Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please let me hurt few people along my journey

Please let me find more courage and wisdom along the way

Please help me say “I love you” more, and mean it

Please accept my failings for they are many

But please also know my feelings are deep and genuine

Please allow kindness and love to soothe my troubles

And allow my kindness and love to soothe others

Let me learn the necessity of hardship

without making me hard

Keep showing me the glory of your creation

and allow me the continuing wonder of a child

Let me be aware always that I am fallible,

but let me not dwell on my faults

Know that I still feel and want all the glory of love

And help me be worthy of those that give it to me

I hope that this simple prayer finds a way to bring happiness

to me

–and those I love.

